Mt. Morris Library Board ANNUAL MEETING Minutes

Monday, January 9, 2023 6:00 PM

ANNUAL MEETING called to order 6pm by J. Privitera

Trustees present: Stephanie Gehrig, Colleen Proctor, Jon LaDelfa, Donna Todd, Gary Moore, and Joanne Privitera

Trustees absent: Roselyn Rudney Others present: Sharon Stanley

Motion to accept the 2022 Annual Meeting minutes by G. Moore, 2nd by D. Todd: motion carried (7 ayes)

Motion to ELECT the following OFFICERS for 2023-2024 by G. Moore, 2nd by D. Tood: motion carried (7ayes)

• President: Stephanie Gehrig

• VP: Joanne Privitera

• Secretary: Colleen Proctor

• Treasurer: Jon LaDelfa

Motion to accept the secretary's report from January 30, 2022 by J. Privitera, 2nd by G. Moore: motion carried (7ayes)

Committees 2023

FINANCE Gary and Jon

BUILDING/MAINTENANCE Donna and Gary

PROGRAMMING Ro and Stephanie to work with Dawn (if needed)

PUBLIC RELATIONS Stephanie & Colleen

PERSONNEL Stephanie, Colleen, and Jon

- Meeting Dates for 2023 (most are the first MONDAY of the month)
 - o February 6th
 - o March 6th
 - o April 3rd
 - o May 1st
 - o June 5th
 - o NO MEETING in July
 - o August 7th
 - o TUESDAY, September 5th
 - October 2nd
 - o November 6th
 - o December 4th

Annual Meeting date: January 8, 2024

Motion to adjourn at 6:10pm by G. Moore, 2nd by J. Privitera: motion carried (7 ayes)